St Mary's Parish Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council comprises both members elected by parishioners and those appointed by the parish priest. It is an advisory body whose role is to support the priest. The membership should reflect the full cross section of people and different groups across the parish, so that all have a voice in the council.  

Pastoral Council meetings are open to any member of the parish who wish to attend. Minutes of meetings will be published on the parish notice board and here on the website.

The Parish AGM took place on Friday 19th Julyclick on the link to read all the reports.

Parish Accounts - to see the accounts for the uear 2018 / 2019 please click on the link

Current members of St Mary's Parish Pastoral Council are: Canon John Webb Parish Priest, Melanie Bowman Elected, Catriona Chandler Elected, Skaria Devasia Elected, Sue Fernley Elected, Emmanuel Poovathinkal Elected, Robin Watson Elected, Angela Jones Parish Activies, Rev Declan McConville Deacon, Rev Nick Johnson Deacon, Chair of Finance Committee, Peter Newman Chair of Premises Committee, Marie Cleary St Edward's School Rep, Helen Armstrong St Mary's School Rep, Renny Gye Secretary and Andrew Williams Chair/Ecumenical Rep.


Welcome to St Mary's  RC Church in Poole and St Anthony of Padua RC Church in Broadstone.
Working with our Neighbouring Parishes – St Joseph’s and Our Lady of Fatima
'To do nothing apart that we could do better together – always to inform, share and invite'


St Mary's Roman Catholic Church

211A Wimborne Rd,

Poole, BH15 2EG

01202 675412

St Anthony of Padua RC Church

135 York Rd, Broadstone BH18 8ER

All enquires via St Mary's Catholic Church 01202 675412

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2017 St Marys RC Church Poole & St Anthony of Padua RC Church Broadstone